Sedgwick County GOP Elects New Officers

The Sedgwick County Republican Central Committee elected new officers on Tuesday who will lead the party through the 2016 election cycle.

Welcome to the home of the Sedgwick County Republican Party. Our Mission is to bring Republicans together to elect Republicans at the local, state and federal levels. Our leadership team is committed to serving you - this is YOUR party!

Todd Johnson was elected chairman, Lora Cox was elected vice chair, Sue Colaluca was elected secretary, and Jennifer Baysinger was elected Treasurer

The committee then elected 80 delegates and 82 alternate delegates to the 4th Congressional District Central Committee, who will choose delegates to the State Republican Committee.

The SCRP extends our profound thanks to outgoing chairman Bob Dool for leading the party for four very successful years. Republicans made significant gains under Chairman Dool’s leadership.



Dalton Glasscock, founder of Sedgwick County Teenage Republicans and current Wichita State CR, presented Chairman Dool with a departing gift.